Established:  1920

Faculties:  6

Teachers: 450

  • Doctor of Science 86
  • PhD 281

Contact information:  214019, Russia, Smolensk, ul. Krupskaya, 28

Смоленский государственный медицинский университет

The University is one of the major domestic research and educational centers.There are about 70 departments in the framework of 6 faculties. To award academic degrees in the university there are 2 dissertational councils.


Medical Faculty
Faculty of Pediatrics
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Foreign Students
Psycho-social Faculty
Faculty of Higher Nursing Education
Faculty training and retraining of specialists


General medicine, pediatrics, dentistry, pharmacy, nursing.