Established:  1954

Faculties:  8

Contact information:  656038, Altai region, Barnaul, Lenin Avenue, 40.

Open in 1954, the University is one of the leading educational institutions in the direction of Western Siberia. In this school are 8 faculties, which provides training for all current and relevant specialties. ASMU also provides retraining and postgraduate training of medical personnel.


Medical faculty, Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Dentistry, Medical-prophylactic faculty, Faculty of Higher Nursing Education, Faculty in Health Economics and Management, Faculty training and retraining of specialists.